The Full List of ACM Award Winners in 2021


Check out the winners from the 2021 Academy of Country Music Awards in Nashville, Tennessee, which were co-hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton.

The Academy of Country Music Awards winners for 2021 have been announced!

Luke Bryan, who won the coveted Entertainer of the Year award, was one of the biggest winners at the event on Sunday, April 18. Meanwhile, Carly Pearce and Lee Brice’s “I Hope You’re Happy Now” won two awards, including Single of the Year, and Maren Morris took home two awards as well.

“This category isn’t about who can sing their hearts out or who entertains the most,” Maren said as she accepted the Female Artist of the Year award. “There is a category for people who did their best in a year when everything seemed to be going wrong and no one could do what they were supposed to do. However, I am grateful to my colleagues for voting for me.”

Keith Urban, who was nominated for two ACM Awards, and Mickey Guyton, who was nominated for New Female Artist of the Year, co-hosted the annual ceremony, which was televised live on CBS from Nashville’s Grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium, and Bluebird Café.

The Most Memorable ACM Awards Fashion Moments

With six nominations each, Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton were at the top of the list, followed by Miranda Lambert with five, Ashley McBryde with four, and Thomas Rhett with four. The Academy also gave producer busbee, who died in 2019, two posthumous awards for Music Event and Single of the Year for “I Hope You’re Happy Now.”

“I’m going to try so hard not to cry,” Carly said as she accepted Single of the Year for “I Hope You’re Happy Now” during the ceremony. She went on to say, “Thank you to Busbee, my record label, and my management. This is the most recent song on which my producer worked.”

The winners of the ACM Awards in 2021 are listed below:

Entertainer of the Year
WINNER: Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
WINNER: Maren Morris
Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
WINNER: Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
WINNER: Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year
Lady A
Little Big Town
WINNER: Old Dominion
The Cadillac Three
The High women (Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris, and Amanda Shires)

New Female Artist of the Year
Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
WINNER: Gabby Barrett
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year
WINNER: Jimmie Allen
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Album of the Year
Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes
Record Label: RCA Nashville

Never Will – Ashley McBryde
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: EMI Records Nashville

WINNER: Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb
Record Label: Mercury Nashville

Single of the Year
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville

“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

WINNER: “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Producer: busbee
Record Label: Big Machine Records/Curb Records

“More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress
Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“The Bones” – Maren Morris
Producer: Greg Kurstin
Record Label: Columbia Nashville

Song of the Year
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby
Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing

“One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde
Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

“Some People Do” – Old Dominion
Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music

“Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton
Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp.

WINNER: “The Bones” – Maren Morris
Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz
Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

Video of the Year
“Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
Director: Gabrielle Woodland
Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: Heather Levenstone

“Gone” – Dierks Bentley
Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson
Producer: David Garcia

“Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
Director: Randee St. Nicholas
Producer: Greg Wells

WINNER: “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown
Director: Alex Alvga
Producer: Christen Pinkston

Songwriter of the Year
Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
Producer: Dann Huff
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

“Does To Me” – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
Producer: Scott Moffatt
Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville

WINNER: “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Producer: Busbee
Record Label: Big Machine Records/Curb Records

“Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“One Beer” – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi
Record Label: Big Loud Records

“One Too Many” – Keith Urban, Pink
Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Bass Player of the Year
Jarrod Travis Cure
Mark Hill
Tony Lucido
Steve Mackey
Glenn Worf

Drummer of the Year
Fred Eltringham
Evan Hutchings
Derek Mixon
Jerry Roe
Aaron Sterling

Guitar Player of the Year
J.T. Corenflos
Kris Donegan
Jedd Hughes
Ilya Toshinskiy
Derek Wells

Piano/Keys Player of the Year
Dave Cohen
David Dorn
Charlie Judge
Mike Rojas
Benmont Tench

Specialty Instrument Player of the Year
Alicia Enstrom
Jim Hoke
Danny Rader
Mickey Raphael
Ilya Toshinskiy
Kristin Wilkinson

Steel Guitar of the Year
Spencer Cullum
Dan Dugmore
Mike Johnson
Russ Pahl
Justin Schipper

Audio Engineer of the Year
Jeff Balding
Jason Hall
Gena Johnson
Vance Powell
F. Reid Shippen

Producer of the Year
Buddy Cannon
Dave Cobb
Dann Huff
Jay Joyce
Joey Moi